

12 August 2021

## **COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT**

The following is a Company Announcement by HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. pursuant to the Listing Rules issued by the Listing Authority.

## Quote

Reference is made to Company Announcement HSBC369 dated 11 November 2020 relating to the appointment of Mr Matthew Colebrook as a Non-Executive Director of the HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. (the bank) Board, subject to regulatory approval.

The bank announces that regulatory approval for the said appointment has now been obtained.

Mr Colebrook's appointment is effective from 11 August 2021.

The bank's Board is now composed of:

Mr John Bonello – Chairman

Mr Simon Vaughan Johnson - Executive Director

Mr Michel Cordina – Executive Director

Mr Matthew Colebrook - Non-Executive Director

Professor Andrew Muscat - Non-Executive Director

Dr Manfred Galdes - Non-Executive Director

Dr Sue Vella - Non-Executive Director

Mr Yiannos Michaelides - Non-Executive Director

Mrs Ingrid Azzopardi - Non-Executive Director

Unquote

Dr George Brancaleone LL.D. Company Secretary

This Company Announcenment is issued by HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. Company Secretary Tel: (+356) 2380 2380 Registered in Malta number C3177. Registered Office: 116, Archbishop Street, Valletta VLT 1444, Malta. HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. is regulated and licensed to conduct investment services business by the Malta Financial Services Authority. Listed on and is a Member of the Malta Stock Exchange.